Skip to content

Now that’s what I call a sabbatical

April 13, 2012

I haven’t blogging since the beginning of October, but I want to start writing regularly again. For now I will be lame and post a link. But hey, in my defense, at least it pertains to the use of the language, which is what blogging is all about. Suffice it to say, I hate the hashtag movement. Especially when it’s not in the context of twitter.

http://gizmodo.com/5869538/how-the-hashtag-is-ruining-the-english-language

Stay thirsty, my friends. I’ll be back. (Did you see what I did there?)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Garrett permalink
    April 13, 2012 8:10 am

    #hater

  2. April 13, 2012 6:50 pm

    i knew that was coming haha. You must agree with the article though, right Garrett?

    • Garrett permalink
      April 13, 2012 11:24 pm

      Yeah, well it is what it is…language is made to change with the culture, and this happens to be a cultural change. I don’t really think it’s “ruining” the language, if you look at it as a simple change; but it is annoying..though I don’t think it will take over the world, it’s just a way to be in the “hip” crowd for now…all that to say that yes, I agree with the article, haha.

Leave Your Two Cents:

