Skip to content

“Love loving God, or love God?” Or “The Danger of Intellectualism”

January 25, 2011

I don’t really have anything fresh to write about, but I wanted to share another video. This is John Piper addressing a question about the “New Reformed movement” (which I take to mean the newer Calvinist-minded movement of intellectual, doctrine savvy, theology-minded Christians) and some of it’s consequences (good and bad). I think he has a lot of good things to say and a lot of things hit home for me. It’s easy for me to know that because I know the truth and went to a good Christian school that taught the truth from the Bible, that I can just go ahead and dominate people with it, or on the other hand just be content to “love thinking about God more than I love God.”

Do we love loving God more than we love God?

No comments yet

Leave Your Two Cents:

